Vascular Quality Initiative Launches Quality Improvement Webinar Series

The SVS PSO is developing a series of webinars on the science of quality improvement for physicians, data managers and quality improvement professionals. Dr. Ted James, a surgeon and quality improvement expert from Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center will present the first webinar on Leading Change to Build and Sustain Quality Improvement Programs.

Delivering high quality vascular care is a priority for VQI members and our planned webinar series in 2016-2017 will address both broad QI issues and operational interests related to specific QI projects. The SVS PSO held its first annual vascular quality improvement meeting in June 2016 at VAM for almost 200 participants. The meeting participants were especially enthusiastic about the presentation from Dr. Ted James on Making Metrics Meaningful: How to Effectively Use Performance Metrics to Improve Clinical Outcomes and we are happy to announce that Dr. James will present the first QI webinar on Tuesday, October 25th at 7PM ET/6PM CT/5PM MT/4PM PT.

Meeting participants requested ‘change management’ as a topic for future presentation and noted its importance to initiating and sustaining a successful quality improvement program. Our webinar presenter, Dr. Ted James is Chief, Breast Surgical Oncology at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, a faculty member of Harvard Medical School and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs in the Department of Surgery. Dr. James works with national organizations to improve quality and lectures nationally and internationally on quality improvement and inter-professional training to enhance quality improvement and patient safety.

The inaugural QI webinar will be held on Tuesday, October 25th at 7PM ET/6PM CT/5PM MT/4PM PT.

REGISTER NOW

The QI webinar series will continue through 2016 – 2017.

For more information on this webinar or the QI Webinar Series, please contact Nadine Caputo at ncaputo@svspso.org.