About the Vascular Study Group of New England

The Vascular Study Group of New England (VSGNE) was founded in 2001 by vascular surgeons in Northern New England (Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont). It has subsequently expanded to include vascular surgeons, radiologists, and cardiologists in all six New England states. VSGNE is a regional, voluntary consortium that meets twice a year. The following is the mission statement of the VSGNE:

The Vascular Study Group of New England is a voluntary, cooperative group of clinicians, hospital administrators, and research personnel organized to improve the care of patients with vascular disease. By collecting and exchanging information, the group strives to continuously improve the quality, safety, effectiveness, and cost of caring for patients with vascular disease.


  • Philip Goodney, MD, VSGNE Medical Director and National RAC Chair
  • Jeffrey Siracuse, MD, VSGNE RAC Chair
  • Jessica Simons, MD, VSGNE AQC Chair
  • Mark Iafrati, MD, VSGNE VQC Chair

VSGNE Executive Committee

  • Baystate Medical Center, Marvin Morris MD
  • Berkshire Medical Center, Elie Semaan MD
  • Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Marc Schermerhorn MD
  • Boston Medical Center, Alik Farber MD
  • Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Matthew Menard MD
  • Cape Cod Hospital, Naren Gupta MD
  • Catholic Medical Center; CTSA,NH, Yvon Baribeau MD
  • Central Maine Medical Center, Michael Ricci MD
  • Charlton Memorial Hospital, David Gillespie MD
  • Concord Hospital, Joseph Meyer MD
  • Danbury Hospital, Alan Dietzek MD
  • Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, Philip Goodney MD
  • Diagnostic Imaging of Milford, David Esposito MD
  • Eastern Maine Medical Center, Robert Cambria MD
  • Elliot Health System, Lawrence Hoepp MD
  • Good Samaritan Medical Center (Steward), TBD
  • Hartford Hospital, Patty Bozeman RN
  • Hoenig Vascular Center, Stephen Hoenig MD
  • Lahey Hospital and Medical Center, Kevin Raftery MD
  • Lakes Region General Hospital, John Vignati MD
  • Maine Medical Center, Elizabeth Blazick MD
  • MaineGeneral Medical Center, Mark Bolduc MD
  • Massachusetts General Hospital, Mark Conrad MD
  • Portsmouth Regional Hospital, Syed Peeran MD
  • Rhode Island Hospital, Robert Patterson MD
  • Saint Francis Hospital, Scott Fecteau MD
  • St. Anne’s Hospital, Rajendra Patel MD
  • St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center, TBD
  • St. Luke’s Hospital, David Gillespie MD
  • The Hospital of Central Connecticut, Parth Shah MD
  • The Miriam Hospital, Robert Patterson MD
  • Tufts Medical Center, William Mackey MD
  • U Mass Memorial, Jessica Simons MD
  • University of Vermont Medical Center, Daniel Bertges MD
  • Yale-New Haven Hospital, Cassius Ochoa-Chaar MD